DEQ Main Menu
Temporary Relocation Authorization
Administered by the Division of Air Quality
Utah Administrative Code (UAC) 307-309-6 requires that any person owning or operating a source of fugitive dust within PM10 and PM2.5 non-attainment and maintenance plan areas on cleared land greater than 1/4 acre in size must submit a completed Fugitive Dust Control Plan. The DAQ Relocation Form requires the submission of a Fugitive Dust Control Plan Permit Number for all temporary projects operating in these applicable locations
- DAQ Fugitive Dust Control Plans
For temporary projects.
In accordance with the fee schedule approved by the Utah State Legislature, the Division of Air Quality (DAQ) has been authorized to charge a $630.00 processing fee for each Temporary Relocation Authorization granted for operation within the State of Utah.
- All temporary relocation forms submitted to the DAQ for review must be accompanied with a $630.00 check.
- Checks should be made payable to the State of Utah, Division of Air Quality.
- Call (801) 536-4000
- Contact DAQ Staff