Search all of DEQ Main Menu Utah Department of Environmental Quality
Secondary Navigation

Standards Workgroup

The WQS Workgroup members are volunteers selected so that different stakeholder perspectives are considered when standards are developed. Stakeholders who want to bring additional perspectives to the Workgroup are encouraged to work through a Workgroup member. Recommendations and opinions of Workgroup members are not binding nor is a Workgroup review required for changing standards. Ultimately, water quality standards can only be promulgated by the Water Quality Board.

For more information contact Chris Bittner, (801) 536-4371.

The Water Quality Standards Workgroup meets on an as-needed basis; meetings are open to the public.


Name Affiliation Group
Chris Bittner
Utah Division of Water Quality State Government
Chris Cline U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Federal Government
Paul Dremann Trout Unlimited Recreation
Jodi Gardberg
Utah Division of Water Quality State Government
Lareina Guenzel U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Federal Government
Lisa Kirschner Kennecott Utah Copper Mining Industries
Thayne Mickelson Utah Department of Food and Agriculture State Government
Leland Myers Central Davis Sewer District Utah League of Cities and Towns
Reed Obendorfer Central Utah Water Conservancy District Special Service Districts
Brad Rasmussen Utah Food Industries Association Food Industries
Vacant Utah Division of Wildlife Resources State Government



December 14, 2015

March 23, 2015