Water Quality Board Members

As a result of legislation passed during the 2012 General Session of the Utah Legislature, changes were made to the make-up of the Utah Water Quality Board (Title 19, Chapter 5, Section 103). These changes may be found on the Legislatures site. These changes took effect on March 1, 2013.

Concerns or comments about the Board members may be directed to Erica Gaddis, Director of the Division of Water Quality, who is Executive Secretary to the Water Quality Board.

Myron E. Bateman, Chair

360 Kingston Drive
Tooele, Utah 84074
Non-Federal Government
RepublicanFirst Appointed: 05/25/2011
Term Ends: 03/01/2019

Clyde L. Bunker

1670 N. Jones Road
Delta, Utah 84624
Agriculture and Livestock
RepublicanFirst Appointed: 05/01/2011
Term Ends: 03/01/2019

Steven K. Earley

210 N. 400 E.
Centerville, UT 84014
Non-Government Organization

RepublicanFirst Appointed: 5/20/2015
Term Ends: 3/01/2019

Gregg Alan Galecki

PO Box 203
Fairview, UT 84629
Mineral Industry
RepublicanFirst Appointed: 03/01/2013
Term Ends: 06/21/2021

Jennifer M. Grant

4700 Daybreak Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
Manufacturing Industry
IndependentFirst Appointed: 03/01/2013
Term Ends: 06/21/2021

Michael Luers

2800 Homestead Road
Park City, UT 84098
Special Service Dist.


First Appointed: 5/20/2015
Term Ends: 3/01/2019

Alan Matheson

Department of Environmental Quality
195 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144810
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4810
Executive Director
Department of Environmental Quality
IndependentFirst Appointed:
Term Ends: N/A

David C Ogden

75 East Center Street
Richfield Ut. 84701
Non-Federal Government

First Appointed: 8/23/2017
Term Ends: 8/31/2021

Jim VanDerslice, PhD

University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Non-Federal Government
IndependentFirst Appointed: 03/01/2016
Term Ends: 06/21/2021

Originally posted: July 28, 2017 at 11:30 am
Last updated: May 30, 2018 at 10:48 am
Categories: Boards, Water Quality