Category: Permit Wizard

Air Programs Related Topics
Permit Wizard

Approval Orders Issued Choose Clean Air Clean Fuels General Air Quality Permitting Information General Public Participation General Records Request Lead-Based Paint New Permits and Permits Out for Comment New Source Review Intents-to-Approve Out For Public Comment Small Business Environmental Assistance Program Stationary Source Compliance Electronic Complaint Form | Contact List Title V Operating Permits Issued Title V …

Read More

Above Ground Storage Tanks
Permit Wizard

Above Ground Storage Tanks are typically regulated by local fire departments. Cleanup of petroleum spills may be handled through the State’s Underground Tank Program. Additionally, permitting of tanks may be required through the State’s air quality program. Under Utah State Law, the Utah Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is required to verify the lawful presence …

Read More

Underground Storage Tank Contractor Certification
Permit Wizard

The Underground Storage Tank (UST) Program oversees UST notification, installation, inspection, removal, and compliance with State and federal UST regulations concerning release prevention and remediation. Under Utah State Law, the Utah Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is required to verify the lawful presence in the United States of an individual at least 18 years of …

Read More

Initial Underground Storage Tank Contractor Certification
Permit Wizard

The Underground Storage Tank (UST) Program oversees UST notification, installation, inspection, removal, and compliance with State and federal UST regulations concerning release prevention and remediation. Under Utah State Law, the Utah Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is required to verify the lawful presence in the United States of an individual at least 18 years of …

Read More

Underground Storage Tank Contractor Recertification
Permit Wizard

The Underground Storage Tank (UST) Program oversees UST notification, installation, inspection, removal, and compliance with State and federal UST regulations concerning release prevention and remediation. Under Utah State Law, the Utah Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is required to verify the lawful presence in the United States of an individual at least 18 years of …

Read More

Underground Storage Tank Owner/Operator Training & Registration
Permit Wizard

Owning and operating an underground storage tank has several requirements to be performed prior to installation. Under Utah State Law, the Utah Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is required to verify the lawful presence in the United States of an individual at least 18 years of age (includes sole proprietor doing business under an assumed …

Read More

Requirements for Installing New Underground Storage Tanks
Permit Wizard

To meet the Operator Training requirement of the Energy Policy Act of 2005, each UST facility shall have UST facility operators that are trained and registered with DERR/UST. Each facility shall have three classes of operators: A, B, and C. When installing a new tank there is a requirement to notify the Utah Division of …

Read More

Petroleum Storage Tank Programs Related Topics
Permit Wizard

Information on Tank registration Fees, PST Fund Fees, and Alternative Mechanisms Fees Installing Underground Storage Tanks Operating Underground Storage Tanks Tank Fees Underground Storage Tank Operator Training End of the Storage Tank Section Next Up? Drinking Water You have completed the Petroleum Storage Tank Programs section of the Permit Wizard process. If you have not …

Read More

Public Drinking Water Systems
Permit Wizard

The Division of Drinking Water’s mission is to cooperatively work with drinking water professionals and the public to ensure a safe and reliable supply of drinking water. A “public drinking water system” is legally defined as any drinking water system (publicly or privately owned) which serves 15 or more connections, or 25 or more people …

Read More

Drinking Water Certification
Permit Wizard

Under Utah State Law, the Utah Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is required to verify the lawful presence in the United States of an individual at least 18 years of age (includes sole proprietor doing business under an assumed name) who has applied for Water Operator certification or Backflow Technician certification. This law also applies …

Read More

Drinking Water Related Topics
Permit Wizard

Backflow Technician Certification and Recertification Training Courses (29 KB) Certified Backflow Technician Tester (50 KB) Commercially available Backflow Testers for the State of Utah; listed by city. Construction Assistance Programs Information on DDW’s federal and State Revolving Fund Loan programs. Contact DDW Employees A list of DDW employees. Drinking Water System Inspections Information about drinking …

Read More

Radioactive Material Licenses
Permit Wizard

Does your facility wish to obtain a new, amend, or renew a Specific Radioactive Material License? YES: Download the Application for Radioactive Material License Form (75 KB). For new or renewal applications you will also need the applicable guidance documents. Are you a medical licensee interested in adding a new Radiation Safety Officer, Authorized User, Authorized Medical …

Read More

Radiation-Emitting Equipment Registration
Permit Wizard

If your facility has radiation generating equipment—such as X-ray machines and particle accelerators—you need to register your equipment. Visit the following: R313-16 General Requirements Applicable to the Installation, Registration, Inspection, and Use of Radiation Machines. R313-28 Use of X-ray in the Healing Arts. R313-30 Therapeutic Radiation Machines. R313-35 Requirements for X-ray Equipment Used for Non-Medical Applications. Does your …

Read More

Generator Site Access Permits
Permit Wizard

If your facility intends to dispose of low-level radioactive waste at the EnergySolutions‘ facility in Clive, Utah, then you need a Generator Site Access Permit. See R313-26 Generator Site Access Permit Requirements for Accessing Utah Radioactive Waste Disposal Facilities. Does your facility wish to obtain a new Generator Site Access Permit for the disposal of low-level radioactive …

Read More

Radiation Worker Certifications
Permit Wizard

If you’re are a Qualified Expert, Mammography Imaging Medical Physicist, or an X-Ray Machine Assembler or Service Provider then you need to be certified with the State of Utah. See R313-16 and R313-28 for more details. Do you wish to apply to become a new Qualified Expert? YES: Download the Qualified Expert Registration Application Form (145 KB). Do you wish …

Read More

Radiation Programs Related Topics
Permit Wizard

Radon, Radon Testing, and Mitigating a Home with Elevated Levels of Radon. Using Self-luminous Exit Signs Containing Tritium (Hydrogen-3) Gas: Contact Radiation Control (801) 536-4250. For additional questions or concerns, contact the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control at (801) 536-4250. End of the Radiation Control Section Next Up? Other Programs You have …

Read More