Local Health Departments and District Engineers

Assistance regarding drinking water, mercury, and other issues is available locally in Utah. There are 13 local health departments in the state, each of which has specialist that can help you with your specific issue. Furthermore, there are four DEQ regional engineers who can also provide assistance.

Utah DEQ District Engineers

Cedar City

Paul Wright (PWright@utah.gov): (435) 986-2590


Russell Seeley (rseeley@utah.gov): (435) 650-8519


John Chartier (jchartier@utah.gov): (435) 896-5451 x 314


Nathan Hall (nhall@utah.gov): (435) 247-1167

St. George

Paul Wright (PWright@utah.gov): (435) 986-2590

Local Health Departments

Select the county in which you live to visit your Local Health Department’s Website, or see below for a complete list.

Morgan Weber- Cache Rich Davis Salt Lake Tooele Central Juab Millard Beaver Iron Washington Kane Garfield Piute Wayne Sevier Emery Sanpete Carbon Utah Tri-County Southeast Wasatch Summit Daggett Duchesne Uintah Grand San Juan Southwest Box Elder Bear River