Category: Incentive Programs AQ

Uinta Basin Oil and Gas Engine Exchange
A Targeted Air Shed Grant Program

The Utah Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Air Quality, offers incentives for oil and gas producers to voluntarily take action to reduce emissions of NOx and VOCs, the precursors to ozone, to help with attainment of the ozone standard by 2023. This program provides financial assistance for up to 40% off the cost to …

Read More

Workplace Electric Vehicle Charging Funding Assistance Program

How much funding is left? Suspended Until Further Notice During the 2019 General Legislative Session, the State Legislature appropriated $4.9 million to be used as an incentive for the installation of Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) throughout the State. The EVSE Incentive Program allows businesses, non-profit organizations, and other governmental entities (excluding State Executive Branch …

Read More

Jan. 1 2015 – Dec. 31 2016 Clean Fuel Vehicle Tax Credit Rules

Taxpayers may claim a non-refundable tax credit against state individual income tax, corporate franchise tax, or fiduciary tax as follows: The State provides an income tax credit of $1,000 for the original purchase of new qualifying Plug-in hybrid vehicles registered in Utah. The state provides an income tax credit of 35% of the vehicle purchase …

Read More

After 2009 Clean Fuel Vehicle Tax Credit Rules

Taxpayers may claim a non refundable tax credit against State individual income tax, corporate franchise tax, or fiduciary tax as follows: Converted Vehicles Motor Vehicles that Meet Air Quality and Fuel Economy Standards Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) Compressed Natural Gas Vehicles Special Mobile Equipment Converted to Clean Fuels Model Year 2008-2012 Vehicles The state provides …

Read More

Converted Vehicles:
After 2009 Clean Fuel Vehicle Tax Credit Rules

Jump to: EPA Certification Proof of Certification Converting Getting Certified Converted Vehicles (Natural Gas or Propane) Taxpayers may claim a non refundable tax credit of fifty percent of the cost of equipment for conversion minus any grant received, up to $2,500 per vehicle registered in Utah if: it is to be fueled by propane, natural …

Read More

Special Mobile Equipment:
After 2009 Clean Fuel Vehicle Tax Credit Rules

Special Mobile Equipment Converted to Clean Fuels Fifty percent of the cost of equipment for conversion of special mobile equipment engine minus any grant received, up to maximum tax credit of $1,000 per special mobile equipment engine, if: it is to be fueled by propane, compressed natural gas, or electricity; it is to be fueled …

Read More

Jan. 2014 – Dec. 2014 Clean Fuel Vehicle Tax Credit Rules

Taxpayers may claim a non-refundable tax credit against state individual income tax, corporate franchise tax, or fiduciary tax as follows: Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) Compressed Natural Gas Vehicles Converted Vehicles Special Mobile Equipment Converted to Clean Fuels Qualifying Electric and Hybrid Vehicles The state provides an income tax credit of 35% of the vehicle purchase …

Read More