Contacts: Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control

(Use Ctrl+F to search the page)

Phone Lines

Submission of Electronic (Non-Confidential) Documents

The email address below can be used by regulated companies and individuals to submit documents to the Division in electronic form: dwmrcsubmit

Documents submitted by email MUST be addressed to Douglas J. Hansen, Director, Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control. Emails to and from this email address may be considered public records and thus subject to Utah GRAMA requirements.

This email address should not be used by RAM licensees for submission of any document for any reason. See below for reciprocity requests. If you have questions, please call Phil Goble at (385) 630-7733.

Additionally, this email address should not be used to submit documents that are required to have a wet signature such as financial assurance documents or for submission of documents that contain proprietary or confidential information. The Division cannot guarantee confidentiality of documents submitted via email.

Submission of Confidential Documents and Documents that Require a Wet Signature

These types of documents MUST be submitted using one of the following options:

US Mail
Douglas J. Hansen, Director
Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control
PO Box 144880
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Hand Delivery
Multi Agency State Office Building
195 North 1950 West, DEQ Second Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Public Comments

Public comments on agency actions should be submitted using the email address: dwmrcpublic@utah.gov.

Reciprocity Requests

Reciprocity requests for RAM and X-ray should be submitted to: DWMRCReciprocity@utah.gov

Mailing Address

P.O. Box
144880
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Physical Address

Multi Agency State Office Building
195 North 1950 West, DEQ Second Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Organization Charts

Hansen, Doug
(djhansen@utah.gov)
Division Director

Knudsen, Jalynn
(jknudsen@utah.gov)
Division Assistant Director

Norcross, Stevie
(stevienorcross@utah.gov)
Division Assistant Director

Administrative Service

Christoffersen, Carlee
(cchristoffersen@utah.gov)
Administrative Service Manager

Westenskow, Alisa
(awestenskow@utah.gov)
Financial Analyst

Thaler, Brittney
(bmthaler@utah.gov)
Financial Analyst

Corrective Action

Walton, Paige
(pwalton@utah.gov)
Corrective Action Manager

Lauchnor, Brad
(blauchnor@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Olsen, Jasin
(jbolsen@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Moody, Sean
(smoody@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Upton, Ethan
(eupton@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Wallner, Karen
(kwallner@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Zhu, Hao
(hzhu@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Hazardous Waste

Ng, Deborah
(dng@utah.gov)
Hazardous Waste Manager

Kaiser, Sally
(skaiser@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Lundeen, Kari
(klundeen@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Marinick, Gabby
(gmarinick@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Moran, Judy
(jmoran@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Payne, Jordan
(jordanpayne@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Swenson, Boyd
(bswenson@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Low Level Radioactive Waste

Willoughby, Otis
(owilloughby@utah.gov)
Low Level Radioactive Waste Manager

Anderson, Bailey
(bmanderson@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Bishop, Charles
(charlesbishop@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Carney, Kevin
(kcarney@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Davis, Brandon
(bbdavis@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Esser, David
(desser@utah.gov)
Engineer

Fausto, Gage
(gfausto@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Transportation Specialist

Hegburg, Tyler
(thegburg@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Kellum, Larry
(lkellum@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Romano, Carlo
(cromano@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Office Support

Lovato, Arlene
(alovato@utah.gov)
Office Support Manager

Askee, Wendy
(waskee@utah.gov)
Office Specialist

Kerns, Jordan
(jordanrkerns@utah.gov)
Office Specialist

Martinez, Peter
(pmartinez@utah.gov)
Office Tech

Nielson, Alek
(alekzandern@utah.gov)
Office Tech

Stringham, Alyssa
(astringham@utah.gov)
Archivist

Solid Waste

Speer, Brian
(bspeer@utah.gov)
Solid Waste Manager

Hess, Wade
(wadehess@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Milne, Alexandra
(amilne@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Shaw, Kelly
(kellyshaw@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Sullivan, Matt
(msullivan@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Watt, Bryan
(bryanwatt@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Woolf, Bryan
(bwoolf@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Waste Tires

Radon

Divver, Eleanor
(edivver@utah.gov)
Radon Program Coordinator

Radioactive Materials

Goble, Phil
(pgoble@utah.gov)
Radioactive Materials Manager

Butler, Tim
(tbutler@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Galloway, Gwyn
(ggalloway@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Griffin, Phil
(pgriffin@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Wickham, Spencer
(swickham@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Uranium Recovery

Wingate, Adam
(awingate@utah.gov)
Uranium Recovery Manager

Henderson, Dean
(dhenderson@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Johnson, Ryan
(rmjohnson@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Leahy, Christopher
(cleahy@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Mickelson, Heather
(hmickelson@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Used Oil and Outreach

Sonnenburg, Ted
(tsonnenburg@utah.gov)
Used Oil and Outreach Manager

Boyer, Rachel
(rachelboyer@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

  • Section: Used Oil and Outreach
  • Program: Used Oil
  • Phone: (801) 503-4334

Calcagno, Leo
(lcalcagno@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

  • Section: Used Oil and Outreach
  • Program: Used Oil
  • Phone: (385) 499-0872

Gaschler, Brent
(bgaschler@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer/Financial Assurance

Wheeler, David
(dswheeler@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

  • Section: Used Oil and Outreach
  • Program: Used Oil
  • Phone: (385) 499-0683

X-ray and Tech Support

Ball, Tom
(tball@utah.gov)
Planning and Tech Support Manager

Abbott, Ryan
(rabbott@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray

Mechem, Lisa
(lisamechem@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray

McNeill, Kaci
(kmcneill1@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Rodriguez, Gerardo
(gerardorodriguez@utah.gov)
Data Systems Administrator/Analyst

Thomas, Krystal
(krystalthomas@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray


Last Updated:

Tags:

Back to top