Contacts: Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control

(Use Ctrl+F to search the page)

Phone Lines

Organization Chart

Email Address for Electronic Document Submission

This email address should not be used by RAM licensees for submission of any documents. If you have questions, please call Phil Goble at (801) 536-4044.

Additionally, this email address should not be used for documents that are required to have a wet signature such as financial assurance documents or for submission of documents that contain proprietary or confidential information.

Mailing Address

P.O. Box
144880
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Physical Address

Multi Agency State Office Building
195 North 1950 West, DEQ Second Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Hansen, Doug
(djhansen@utah.gov)
Division Director

Norcross, Stevie
(stevienorcross@utah.gov)
Division Assistant Director

Knudsen, Jalynn
(jknudsen@utah.gov)
Division Assistant Director

Administrative Service

Christoffersen, Carlee
(cchristoffersen@utah.gov)
Administrative Service Manager

Vacant
Financial Analyst

Westenskow, Alisa
(awestenskow@utah.gov)
Financial Analyst

Thaler, Brittney
(bmthaler@utah.gov)
Financial Analyst

Corrective Action

Maulding, Brad
(bmaulding@utah.gov)
Corrective Action Manager

Baiden, Eric
(ebaiden@utah.gov)
Risk Assessor

Johnsson, Rolf
(rjohnsson@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Lauchnor, Brad
(blauchnor@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Olsen, Jasin
(jbolsen@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Urban, Dale
(durban@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Geologist

Vandel, Jeff
(jvandel@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Geologist

Wallner, Karen
(karenkeller@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Zhu, Hao
(hzhu@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Hazardous Waste and Used Oil

Ng, Deborah
(dng@utah.gov)
Hazardous Waste Manager

Brown, Becca
(rabrown@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Calcagno, Leo
(lcalcagno@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Greenwell, Erika
(egreenwell@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Lundeen, Kari
(klundeen@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Marinick, Gabby
(gmarinick@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Moran, Judy
(jmoran@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Page, Rick
(rpage@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Swenson, Boyd
(bswenson@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Weis, Michelle
(mweis@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/GIS/Geologist

Wheeler, David
(dswheeler@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Wingate, Adam
(awingate@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Low Level Radioactive Waste

Willoughby, Otis
(owilloughby@utah.gov)
Low Level Radioactive Waste Manager

Bishop, Charles
(charlesbishop@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Boone, Eric
(rboone@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Carney, Kevin
(kcarney@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Davis, Brandon
(bbdavis@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Edwards, David
(davidedwards@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Esser, David
(desser@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Fausto, Jule
(jfausto@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Transporation Specialist

Hegburg, Tyler
(thegburg@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Kellum, Larry
(lkellum@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Office Support

Lovato, Arlene
(alovato@utah.gov)
Office Support Manager

Askee, Wendy
(waskee@utah.gov)
Office Specialist

  • Section: Office Support
  • Phone: (801) 536-

Vacant
Archivist

  • Section: Office Support
  • Phone:

Martinez, Peter
(pmartinez@utah.gov)
Office Tech

Vacant
Office Tech

Rosas, Alma
(adrosas@utah.gov)
Office Tech

Stringham, Alyssa
(astringham@utah.gov)
Office Specialist

Planning and Tech Support

Ball, Tom
(tball@utah.gov)
Planning and Tech Support Manager

Abbott, Ryan
(rabbott@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray

Gaschler, Brent
(bgaschler@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer/Financial Assurance

Mecham, Lisa
(lisamechem@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray

McNeill, Kaci
(kmcneill1@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Solid Waste

Speer, Brian
(bspeer@utah.gov)
Solid Waste Manager

Mercer, Tina
(tmercer@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Waste Tires

Sullivan, Matt
(msullivan@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Taylor, Doug
(dwtaylor@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Van Os, Roy
(rvanos@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Windell, Rob
(rwindell@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Woolf, Bryan
(bwoolf@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Radon

Divver, Eleanor
(edivver@utah.gov)
Radon Program Coordinator

Uranium Mills and Radioactive Materials

Goble, Phil
(pgoble@utah.gov)
Uranium Mills and Radioactive Materials Manager

  • Section: Uranium Mills and Radioactive Materials (Umills/Ram)
  • Phone: (801) 536-4044

Butler, Tim
(tbutler@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Gwyn Galloway
(ggalloway@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Griffin, Phil
(pgriffin@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Henderson, Dean
(dhenderson@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Johnson, Ryan
(rmjohnson@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Mickelson, Heather
(hmickelson@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Rushing, Tom
(trushing@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Topham, Russ
(rtopham@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Wickham, Spencer
(swickham@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist