Contacts: Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control

(Use Ctrl+F to search the page)

Phone Lines

Submission of Electronic (Non-Confidential) Documents

The email address below can be used by regulated companies and individuals to submit documents to the Division in electronic form: dwmrcsubmit

Documents submitted by email MUST be addressed to Douglas J. Hansen, Director, Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control.

This email address should not be used by RAM licensees for submission of any document for any reason. See below for reciprocity requests. If you have questions, please call Phil Goble at (801) 536-4044.

Additionally, this email address should not be used to submit documents that are required to have a wet signature such as financial assurance documents or for submission of documents that contain proprietary or confidential information. The Division cannot guarantee confidentiality of documents submitted via email.

Submission of Confidential Documents and Documents that Require a Wet Signature

These types of documents MUST be submitted using one of the following options:

US Mail
Douglas J. Hansen, Director
Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control
PO Box 144880
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Hand Delivery
Multi Agency State Office Building
195 North 1950 West, DEQ Second Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Public Comments

Public comments on agency actions should be submitted using the email address: dwmrcpublic@utah.gov.

Reciprocity Requests

Reciprocity requests for RAM and X-ray should be submitted to: DWMRCReciprocity@utah.gov

Mailing Address

P.O. Box
144880
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Physical Address

Multi Agency State Office Building
195 North 1950 West, DEQ Second Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Organization Charts

Hansen, Doug
(djhansen@utah.gov)
Division Director

Norcross, Stevie
(stevienorcross@utah.gov)
Division Assistant Director

Knudsen, Jalynn
(jknudsen@utah.gov)
Division Assistant Director

Administrative Service

Christoffersen, Carlee
(cchristoffersen@utah.gov)
Administrative Service Manager

Vacant
Financial Analyst

Westenskow, Alisa
(awestenskow@utah.gov)
Financial Analyst

Thaler, Brittney
(bmthaler@utah.gov)
Financial Analyst

Corrective Action

Maulding, Brad
(bmaulding@utah.gov)
Corrective Action Manager

Baiden, Eric
(ebaiden@utah.gov)
Risk Assessor

Lauchnor, Brad
(blauchnor@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Olsen, Jasin
(jbolsen@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Urban, Dale
(durban@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Geologist

Vandel, Jeff
(jvandel@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Geologist

Wallner, Karen
(kwallner@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Zhu, Hao
(hzhu@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Hazardous Waste and Used Oil

Ng, Deborah
(dng@utah.gov)
Hazardous Waste Manager

Calcagno, Leo
(lcalcagno@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Greenwell, Erika
(egreenwell@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Jorgensen, Craig
(cajorgensen@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Kaiser, Sally
(skaiser@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Lundeen, Kari
(klundeen@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Marinick, Gabby
(gmarinick@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Moran, Judy
(jmoran@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Swenson, Boyd
(bswenson@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Weis, Michelle
(mweis@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/GIS/Geologist

Wheeler, David
(dswheeler@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Wingate, Adam
(awingate@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Low Level Radioactive Waste

Willoughby, Otis
(owilloughby@utah.gov)
Low Level Radioactive Waste Manager

Bishop, Charles
(charlesbishop@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Boone, Eric
(rboone@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Carney, Kevin
(kcarney@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Davis, Brandon
(bbdavis@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Edwards, David
(davidedwards@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Esser, David
(desser@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Fausto, Gage
(gfausto@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Transporation Specialist

Hegburg, Tyler
(thegburg@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Kellum, Larry
(lkellum@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Office Support

Lovato, Arlene
(alovato@utah.gov)
Office Support Manager

Askee, Wendy
(waskee@utah.gov)
Office Specialist

  • Section: Office Support
  • Phone: (801) 536-0246

Martinez, Peter
(pmartinez@utah.gov)
Office Tech

Nielson, Alek
(alekzandern@utah.gov)
Office Tech

Stringham, Alyssa
(astringham@utah.gov)
Archivist

Vacant

(@utah.gov)
Office Tech

Planning and Tech Support

Ball, Tom
(tball@utah.gov)
Planning and Tech Support Manager

Abbott, Ryan
(rabbott@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray

Gaschler, Brent
(bgaschler@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer/Financial Assurance

Mecham, Lisa
(lisamechem@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray

McNeill, Kaci
(kmcneill1@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Rodriguez, Gerardo
(gerardorodriguea@utah.gov)
Data Systems Administrator/Analyst

Thomas, Krystal
(krystalthomas@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/X-ray

Solid Waste

Speer, Brian
(bspeer@utah.gov)
Solid Waste Manager

Dehnert, Sarah
(sddehnert@utah)
Env. Scientist

Hess, Wade
(wadehess@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Loveland, Amber
(amberloveland@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Sullivan, Matt
(msullivan@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Taylor, Doug
(dwtaylor@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Woolf, Bryan
(bwoolf@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Waste Tires

Radon

Divver, Eleanor
(edivver@utah.gov)
Radon Program Coordinator

Uranium Mills and Radioactive Materials

Goble, Phil
(pgoble@utah.gov)
Uranium Mills and Radioactive Materials Manager

  • Section: Uranium Mills and Radioactive Materials (Umills/Ram)
  • Phone: (801) 536-4044

Butler, Tim
(tbutler@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Gwyn Galloway
(ggalloway@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Griffin, Phil
(pgriffin@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Henderson, Dean
(dhenderson@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Johnson, Ryan
(rmjohnson@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Health Physicist

Mickelson, Heather
(hmickelson@utah.gov)
Env. Engineer

Rushing, Tom
(trushing@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist/Hydrogeologist

Wickham, Spencer
(swickham@utah.gov)
Env. Scientist

Vacant

Env. Engineer