Engineering Staff

Engineers with the Division of Drinking Water generally review drinking water projects in the northwest quarter of the state, including the Wasatch Front. DEQ District Engineers review projects in the rest of the state. Contact information for DDW Engineers and DEQ District Engineers is provided below. See DDW Plan Review County Assignments (442 KB) for a list of which engineers generally work in which counties

Division of Drinking Water Engineers

Newberry, Michael (mnewberry@utah.gov) — Manager
(385) 515-1464

Arns, Brent (barns@utah.gov) — Review Engineer
(385) 549-7420

Cobleigh, Julie (jjcobleigh@utah.gov) — Review Engineer
(385) 214-9770

Dev, Nagendra (ndev@utah.gov) — Review Engineer
(801) 680-5296

Martin, Chris (cmartin@utah.gov) — Review Engineer
(385) 271-7040

Parker, Cheryl (chparker@utah.gov) — Review Engineer
(385) 271-7039

Payne, Hunter (hhpayne@utah.gov) — Review Engineer
(385) 278-9837

Romero, Sarah (sarahromero@utah.gov) – Review Engineer
(801) 896-8255

Zebelean, Dani (dzebelean@utah.gov— Review Engineer
(385) 278-5110

DEQ District Engineers

For drinking water projects located in the counties outside of Wasatch Front areas.

John Chartier (jchartier@utah.gov) — Central District
office: (435) 896-5451 ext. 314
cell: (435) 559-1969

Russell Seeley (rseeley@utah.gov) — Southeast District
office: (435) 636-1163
cell: (435) 650-8519

Nathan Hall (nhall@utah.gov) — TriCounty District
office: (435) 247-1167
cell: (435) 630-3852

Paul Wright (pwright@utah.gov) — Southwest District
office: (435) 986-2590
cell: (435) 680-0163