Statewide Nutrient Criteria Development:
Core Advisory Team Members: Nutrients in Utah’s Waters

Stakeholder Group Representative
Chair Erica Gaddis (egaddis@utah.gov), Director, Utah Division of Water Quality
Agriculture Thayne Mickelson (tmickelson@utah.gov), UDAF’s Conservation Programs
Jay Olsen (jayolsen@utah.gov), UDAF
Agriculture Producers Jim Webb (jimwebb@murphybrownllc.com), Circle 4 Farms
DEQ Public Information Christine Osborne (cosborne@utah.gov), Alternate PIO
Division of State Parks Jeff Rasmussen (jeffrasmussen@utah.gov), Deputy Director
Ty Hunter (tyhunter@utah.gov)
Division of Wildlife Resources Craig Walker (CRAIGWALKER@utah.gov), Aquatic Habitat Coordinator
Drinking Water Utilities Jesse Stewart (Jesse.Stewart@slcgov.com), Salt Lake City
Environmental Interests Rob Dubuc (rob.dubuc@westernresources.org), Western Resource Advocates
EPA Tina Laidlaw (Laidlaw.Tina@epamail.epa.gov), USEPA Montana Office
GSL Artemia Don Leonard (don@gsla.us), Great Salt Lake Brine Shrimp Cooperative, Inc
NRCS Niels Hansen (niels.hansen@ut.usda.gov), State Conservation Agronomist
POTW Managers Leland Myers (LJMyers@cdsewer.org), Central Davis Sewer District
ULCT Cameron Diehl (CDiehl@ulct.org), Utah League of Cities and Towns
Stormwater Christine Pomeroy (Christine.Pomeroy@utah.edu), U of U
US Forest Service Dave Whittekiend, Forest Supervisor, Uinta Wasatch-Cache Forest
Surface/Ground Water Interface Darwin Sorensen (darwin.sorensen@usu.edu), USU

DWQ Support Staff

Contact