COVID-19: Offices of the Utah Department of Environmental Quality are open. In an effort to reduce the spread of COVID-19, we are limiting person-to-person contact. Please contact DEQ here to conduct business.

Statewide Nutrient Criteria Development:
Core Advisory Team Members: Nutrients in Utah’s Waters

Stakeholder Group Representative
Chair Erica Gaddis, Director, Utah Division of Water Quality
Agriculture Thayne Mickelson, UDAF’s Conservation Programs
Jay Olsen, UDAF
Agriculture Producers Jim Webb, Circle 4 Farms
DEQ Public Information Christine Osborne, Alternate PIO
Division of State Parks Jeff Rasmussen, Deputy Director
Ty Hunter
Division of Wildlife Resources Craig Walker, Aquatic Habitat Coordinator
Drinking Water Utilities Jesse Stewart, Salt Lake City
Environmental Interests Rob Dubuc, Western Resource Advocates
EPA Tina Laidlaw, USEPA Montana Office
GSL Artemia Don Leonard, Great Salt Lake Brine Shrimp Cooperative, Inc
NRCS Niels Hansen, State Conservation Agronomist
POTW Managers Leland Myers, Central Davis Sewer District
ULCT Cameron Diehl, Utah League of Cities and Towns
Stormwater Christine Pomeroy, U of U
US Forest Service Dave Whittekiend, Forest Supervisor, Uinta Wasatch-Cache Forest
Surface/Ground Water Interface Darwin Sorensen, USU

DWQ Support Staff