Steering Committee Membership:
Utah Lake Water Quality Study

Primary

Stakeholder Interest Affiliation Representative Phone
Utah Lake Commission (Co-chair) Utah Lake Commission Executive Director Eric Ellis (eric@utahlakecommission.org) (801) 851-2901
Water quality (Co-chair) Utah Div. of Water Quality Erica Gaddis (egaddis@utah.gov) (801) 536-4312
Academia Academic researcher Dennis Shiozawa (dennis.shiozawa@gmail.com) (BYU) (801) 422-4972
Agriculture Utah Conservation Commission Zone 3, Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, or local agricultural interest Jay Olsen (jayolsen@utah.gov) (UDAF) (801) 538-7174
Agriculture/water rights/ water users Utah Lake Water Users Association Jesse Stewart (jesse.stewart@slcgov.com) (801) 483-6864
Conservation and environment Environment or conservation organization Heidi Hoven (hhoven@audubon.org) (Audubon Society) (435) 640-1468
Fish and wildlife U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service George Weekley (George_weekley@fws.gov) (801) 975-3330 x137
Municipal City Mayor or designee Gary Calder (gcalder@provo.org) (Provo City) (801) 852-6782
Municipal City Mayor or designee Brad Stapley (bstapley@springville.org) (Springville) (801) 491-2780
Municipal City Mayor or designee Neal Winterton (nrwinterton@orem.org) (Orem City) (801) 229-7510
Publicly Owned Treatment Works Municipal or district Rich Mickelson (richardm@tssd-wwrec.com) (Timp. SSD) (801) 763-5932
Public health Utah County Health Department Jason Garrett (jasong@utahcounty.gov) (801) 851-7525
Recreation Recreational club, anglers, hunters, or business Garrett Smith (gsmith@premierfamily.net) (Utah Lake Water Ski Association) (801) 735-2591
Recreation, fishing, and sovereign lands Utah Department of Natural Resources Christopher Keleher (christopherkeleher@utah.gov) (801) 538-5216
Stormwater Utah County Scott Bird (scottbi@utahcounty.gov) (Utah County Stormwater Association) (801) 851-8623
Water management of Utah Lake Central Utah Water Conservancy District or appropriate water manager Gerard Yates (gerard@cuwcd.com) (CUWCD) (801) 226-7100

Alternates

Stakeholder Interest Affiliation Alternate Phone
Utah Lake Commission (Co-chair) Utah Lake Commission Executive Director Sam Braegger (sbraegger@utahlakecommission.org) (801) 851-2904
Water quality (Co-chair) Utah Div. of Water Quality John Mackey (jkmackey@utah.gov) (801) 536-4347
Academia Academic researcher Nancy Mesner (Nancy.Mesner@usu.edu) (USU) (435) 797-7541
Agriculture Utah Conservation Commission Zone 3, Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, or local agricultural interest Daniel Gunnel (drgunnell@utah.gov)(UDAF/Conservation Commission Zone 3) (435) 749-0853
Agriculture/water rights/ water users Utah Lake Water Users Association Jon Hilbert (john@jvwcd.org) (801) 541-9041
Conservation and environment Environment or conservation organization Ella Sorensen (esorensen@audubon.org) (Audubon Society) (801) 966-0464
Fish and wildlife U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Chris Cline (Chris_Cline@fws.gov) (801) 975-3330 x195
Municipal City Mayor or designee Cory Pierce (cpierce@spanishfork.org) (Spanish Fork City) (801) 804-4552
Municipal City Mayor or designee Juan Garrido (jgarrido@lindoncity.org) (Lindon City) (801) 796-7954
Municipal City Mayor or designee Dave Norman (dnorman@lehi-ut.gov) (Lehi City) (385) 201-1000
Publicly Owned Treatment Works Municipal or district David Barlow (davidb@tssd-wwrec.com) (Timp. SSD) (801) 763-5932
Public health Utah County Health Department Craig Bostock (craigsb@utahcounty.gov) (801) 851-7076
Recreation Recreational club, anglers, hunters, or business Todd Fry (info@bonnevillesailing.com) (Bonneville Sailing Club) (801) 636-5204
Recreation, fishing, and sovereign lands Utah Department of Natural Resources Jamie Barnes (jamiebarnes@utah.gov) (801) 538-5421
Stormwater Utah County Travis Taylor (travist@utahcounty.gov) (Utah County Public works) (801) 602-2015
Water management of Utah Lake Central Utah Water Conservancy District or appropriate water manager Mike Rau (Miker@cuwcd.com) (CUWCD) (801) 226-7100